Library Hours

Begins Thursday, Jan. 6

  • Monday-Thursday: 7:30 am - 12:00 am
  • Friday: 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • Saturday: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sunday: 12:00 pm - 12:00 am

J-Term Break (Jan. 27-Feb. 1)

  • Thursday, Jan. 27: 7:30 am - 10:00 pm
  • Friday, Jan. 28: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Saturday, Jan. 29: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sunday, Jan. 30: 1:00 pm - 10:00 pm
  • Monday, Jan. 31: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • Tuesday, Feb. 1: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm

Begins Wednesday, Feb. 2

  • Monday-Thursday: 7:30 am - 12:00 am
  • Friday: 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • Saturday: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sunday: 12:00 pm - 12:00 am

Spring Break 2022 (March 11-March 20)

  • Friday, March 11: 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • Saturday, March 12: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sunday, March 13: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • Monday, March 14-Thursday, March 17: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • Friday, March 18: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Saturday, March 19: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sunday, March 20: 1:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Easter Break (Thursday, April 14-Monday, April 18)

  • Thursday, April 14: 7:30 am - 10:00 pm
  • Friday, April 15: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Saturday, April 16: Closed
  • Sunday, April 17: Closed
  • Monday, April 18: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm

Last Week of Classes through Commencement (May 9-22)

  • Monday, May 9-Thursday, May 12: 7:30 am - 1:00 am
  • Friday, May 13: 7:30 am - 10:00 pm
  • Saturday, May 14: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • Sunday, May 15: 12:00 pm - 1:00 am
  • Monday, May 16: 7:30 am - 1:00 am
  • Tuesday, May 17: 7:30 am - 1:00 am
  • Wednesday, May 18: 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • Thursday, May 19: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Friday, May 20: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Saturday, May 21: Closed
  • Sunday, May 22: Closed

Begins Monday, May 23

  • Monday-Thursday: 7:30 am - 10:00 pm
  • Friday: 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • Saturday: 9:00  am - 5:00 pm
  • Sunday: 1:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Special Hours Summer

  • Monday, May 31: CLOSED
  • Monday, July 4: CLOSED
  • Saturday, August 27: CLOSED
  • Sunday, August 28: CLOSED
  • Monday, August 29 - Friday, September 2: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Opening Weekend Fall 2022

  • Saturday, September 3: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sunday, September 4: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • Monday, September 5: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • Tuesday, September 6: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm

Begins Wednesday, Sept. 7

  • Monday-Thursday: 7:30 am - 12:00 am
  • Friday: 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • Saturday: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sunday: 12:00 pm - 12:00 am

Media Services Hours

Monday - Friday: 7:30 am - 7:00 pm when class is in session during regular spring and fall semesters.

One can expect classroom assistance during those hours if staff are available. Please email help@carthage.edu for classroom assistance.