Please use this Important Contacts List as a starting point for questions or concerns you may have. We are pleased to partner with you in making sure that your student enjoys a successful experience during their years at Carthage.

Please note: Because of federal laws, issues that are held confidential (i.e. grades, mental health matters, physical health issues, etc.) cannot be shared with anyone without a signed release statement from the student permitting the disclosure of the information.

Learn more about supporting students for success

Academic Concerns

Academic advising, performance, grade changes, tutoring, academic support services, classroom accommodations, etc.

Department/Topic Name & Position Phone Number Email
Academic Advising

Registrar’s Office

Individual New Student Registration Specialists

262-551-6100

Varies

registrar@carthage.edu

Varies

Registrar’s Office Brandon Porter, Registar 262-551-6541 registrar@carthage.edu
Academic Support Services Heather Carroll, Director of the Writing Center and Tutoring 262-551-6336 hcarroll@carthage.edu
  Diane Schowalter, Director of Learning Accessibility 262-551-5802 dschowalter1@carthage.edu

 

Career Preparation & Student Employment

Department/Topic Name & Position Phone Number Email
The Aspire Center     aspire@carthage.edu

 

Housing Concerns

Housing options/process, roommate conflicts, housing accommodation, permission to commute, etc.

Department/Topic Name & Position Phone Number Email
Office of Residential Life Ryan Colvin, Director of Residential Life 262-551-6169

housing@carthage.edu

  Griselda Feliciano, Associate Director of Residential Life 262-551-6169 housing@carthage.edu

 

Food & Drink

Meal plans, special dietary restrictions/needs, special events, etc.

Department/Topic Name & Position Phone Number Email
Sodexo’s Dining Service Sarah Mays, Sodexo Dining Services General Manager 262-551-5820 sarah.mays@sodexomagic.com
  Christine Sward, Catering Manager 262-551-5824 csward@carthage.edu

 

Campus Safety/Parking

Parking regulations and permits, campus safety reporting, break shuttles, training, etc.

Department/Topic Name & Position Phone Number Email
Office of Public Safety Derek Ferguson, Director of Public Safety 262-551-5911 dferguson@carthage.edu

 

Health Concerns

Physical health appointments, mental health concerns, referrals, etc.

Department/Topic Name & Position Phone Number  Email
Student Health Services Kelly Smith, Director of the Health and Counseling Center 262-551-5710 health@carthage.edu
Counseling Services Kelly Smith, Director of the Health and Counseling Center 262-551-5710 counseling@carthage.edu
       

 

Student Conduct

Violations of student code of conduct, course catalog, academic integrity, etc.

Department/Topic Name & Position Phone Number Email
Office of Student Conduct Nick Winkler, Associate Dean of Students / Director of Student Conduct 262-551-5800 nwinkler@carthage.edu
Academic Affairs David Timmerman, Provost 262-551-5850 provost@carthage.edu

 

Involvement on Campus

Resources and connections to organizations, offices, and programs students can become involved with to facilitate opportunities to explore personal interests and connect with Carthage.

Department/Topic Name & Position Phone Number Email
Office of Student Involvement Elizabeth Snider, Asst. Dean of Students / Director of Student Involvement 262-551-5800 esnider@carthage.edu
  Lance Thompson, Asst. Director of Student Involvement, Campus Activities 262-551-5800 lthompson5@carthage.edu
Office of Equity and Inclusion Michele Hancock, Vice President for College Culture for Inclusion 262-551-6113 mhancock1@carthage.edu
Intramural and Club Sports Ryan Castle, Head Water Polo Coach / Coordinator of Intramural and Recreational Sports Programming 262-551-5951 rcastle@carthage.edu
Center for Faith and Spirituality Kara Baylor, Campus Pastor 262-551-5812 kbaylor@carthage.edu

 

Financial Issues

Financial aid, scholarships, grants, student employment, tuition bills, charges, meal plans/points, etc.

Department/Topic Name & Position Phone Number Email
Office of Student Financial Services Jeffrey Teague, Director of Admissions and Financial Aid 262-551-6625 studentfinances@carthage.edu
  Leana Davis, Director of Student Financial Services 262-551-5737 studentfinances@carthage.edu

 

Student Advocacy

Concerns regarding immigration, study abroad and/or off-campus, adjustment issues, and general support.

Department/Topic Name & Position Phone Number Email
Study Abroad and
J-Term
Erik Kulke, Director of Education Abroad 262-551-5916 ekulke@carthage.edu 
Center for Student Success Melissa Burwell, Director of the Center for Student Success 262-551-5800 mburwell@carthage.edu
Dean of Students Office Nick Winkler, Associate Dean of Students / Director of Student Conduct 262-551-5800 nwinkler@carthage.edu
Center for Faith and Spirituality Kara Baylor, Campus Pastor 262-551-5812 kbaylor@carthage.edu
Office of Equity and Inclusion Michele Hancock, Vice President for College Culture for Inclusion 262-551-6113 mhancock1@carthage.edu

 

Athletics & Intramurals

Questions regarding student-athlete experience, student fitness/wellness, and intramurals.

Department/Topic Name & Position Phone Number Email
Athletics Department Central Office Jacqueline May, Administrative Assistant 262-551-5942 jmay@carthage.edu
Fitness and Wellness Programming Ryan Castle, Head Water Polo Coach / Coordinator of Intramural and Recreational Sports Programming 262-551-5951 rcastle@carthage.edu
Intramural Programming Ryan Castle, Head Water Polo Coach / Coordinator of Intramural and Recreational Sports Programming 262-551-5951 rcastle@carthage.edu

 

Transportation Information

Train, Bus, and Other metrarail.com
  www.coachusa.com/wisconsincoach
  www.kenosha.org/departments/transportation
Air Travel www.mitchellairport.com
  www.flychicago.com/ohare/en/home/Pages/default.aspx
Carthage Parking Lot Shuttle www.carthage.edu/life-at-carthage/campus-services

In the event of an emergency, contact the Office of Public Safety for assistance at 262-551-5911.